When an error creeps into the content or you start to regret the decision to send a chat message, you can always delete it. This option is offered by most messengers, including the popular WhatsApp. The company announced that it will significantly increase the time it takes to delete the message.
The WhatsApp Not as popular in Poland as messenger From Facebook, but it is still used by a large group of users. The US company has just announced that the option to delete messages after sending them is changing.
WhatsApp – Deletion will take longer
Currently, a message can be deleted on WhatsApp for an hour after it has been sent, but this time will be significantly longer in the near future. The company announces it Users will be given up to 60 hours to delete messages. Change will be introduced in the near future.
Two days and twelve hours will definitely be enough to make a decision, but Competitive Messenger allows you to delete messages at any time, with no time limit. WhatsApp users have long asked the company to provide additional options, such as a button to edit sent messages, but so far, it has no plans to make any other changes.
How does deleting messages on WhatsApp work?
WhatsApp allows you to delete messages for everyone in the chat or just for the sender. Either way, the app notifies you of changes made to your chat history. Deleting a message does not guarantee that the recipient will not see it – the message may still appear in the phone’s notification bar.
Tomas Pubucia, journalist at dobreprogramy.pl
“Player. Introvert. Problem solver. Creator. Thinker. Lifetime food evangelist. Alcohol advocate.”