Not everyone is aware that the popular Google Maps app allows you to enter the incognito mode. This means that anyone can hide their location from other users. I do that?
The aforementioned mode first appeared in the app Google Maps In 2019. After its activation, the user account will not save any information about activity, location and other data that is automatically assigned to a specific account.
After disabling the Incognito mode, w Google Maps Users will start receiving recommendations and other activity-based data again. This feature can be turned on and off with just one button in the app. How do I do it?
After starting the application, touch your profile icon in the upper right corner. An option should appear in the drop-down menu Turn on incognito mode.
Unfortunately, in the aforementioned situation, many of the app’s functions will not be available to the general public. Among them were, among other things, your location history, directions, search history, or your “places” function.
However, turning on Incognito in Maps will not affect how our activity data is used and saved by Internet Service Providers, other apps, Voice Search, and other Google services.
See the latest promotions and plan your purchases with ding.pl
“Player. Introvert. Problem solver. Creator. Thinker. Lifetime food evangelist. Alcohol advocate.”