September 23, 2021

Biology Reporter

Complete News World

Kraje Unii Europejskiej uzgodniły, że usuną Stany Zjednoczone, Izrael, Kosowo, Liban, Czarnogórę i Macedonię Północną z listy "bezpiecznych podróży". Oznacza to, że obywatele tych krajów będą podlegać ściślejszym kontrolom dotyczącym Covid-19 na granicach europejskiej wspólnoty.

The European Union removes six countries from the list of “safe travel”

European Union countries have agreed to remove the United States, Israel, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro and North Macedonia from the “safe travel” list. This means that citizens of these countries will be subject to stricter Covid-19 controls at the borders of the European community.

The list aims to Standardization of travel rules across the European Union. However, it does not bind individual EU countries, which are free to set their own border policy. The list is also gradually being updated based on the latest Covid-19 occurrence data.

As noted by Reuters, some EU countries, such as Germany and Belgium, already classify the United States as marked in red, which implies a requirement for testing and quarantine, while for France and the Netherlands, the United States classifies as a safe country when it comes to epidemic issues.

The EU list currently includes 17 countries, including Canada, Japan and New Zealand.

The EU continues to accept most non-EU visitors who have been fully vaccinated, although some countries have a testing and quarantine period depending on the EU country of arrival.

See also  The effectiveness of the COVID-19 vaccine. There is new data from Italy